Staff

Below is a listing of PCDC staff organized by department. Please click on the staff member’s name for their bio. Join our expert team, visit our career opportunities and see our impact!

Office of the CEO  | Clinical and Quality PartnersCapital Investment  |  Strategy and Public Affairs  |  Finance and Administration


Office of the CEO

Louise Cohen, MPH, Chief Executive Officer

Phone: 212-437-3917Email: lcohen@pcdc.org

Louise Cohen is the Chief Executive Officer of the Primary Care Development Corporation (PCDC), a not-for-profit community development financial institution dedicated to expanding and strengthening the primary care safety net in the United States.

Read More

Lauren da Fonte, Special Projects Manager

Phone: 212-437-3916Email: ldafonte@pcdc.org

Lauren da Fonte serves as Special Projects Manager, where she provides project management, programmatic, and administrative support on a variety of projects undertaken by the Executive Office.

Read More


Clinical and Quality Partners

Isaac Kastenbaum, MPA, Vice President

Phone: 212-437-3911Email: ikastenbaum@pcdc.org

Isaac Kastenbaum is the Vice President of the Clinical and Quality Partners team and a member of the organization’s senior executive team. Isaac joined PCDC in 2020 to deepen its expertise in primary care transformation and value-based payment and to expand the breadth of partners, stakeholders, and communities where PCDC could have an impact.

Read More

Henrietta Croswell, MPH, Senior Director

Phone: 212-437-3938Email: hcroswell@pcdc.org

Henrietta Croswell is a Senior Director in the Clinical and Quality Partners team. She joined PCDC in 2012 to support the unit’s Patient-Centered Medical Home and practice facilitation efforts.

Read More

Deborah Johnson Ingram, MPH, Senior Director

Phone: 212-437-3935Email: djingram@pcdc.org

Deborah Johnson Ingram is a Senior Director in the Clinical and Quality Partners team. She joined PCDC in 2010 to support Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH) Recognition and practice facilitation efforts.

Read More

Andrew C. Philip, PhD, LP, Senior Director

Phone: 212-437-3956Email: aphilip@pcdc.org

Dr. Andrew Philip is the Clinical Lead and Senior Director of Partnerships for PCDC’s Clinical and Quality Partners team. Andrew joined PCDC in 2018 as Senior Director of Clinical and Population health to coordinate and grow national training and consultation programs in the areas of care management, HIV prevention and treatment, and behavioral health.

Read More

Dane Ligoure, MA, MBA, PCMH CCE, Director of Operations

Phone: 212-437-3926Email: danel@pcdc.org

Dane Ligoure is Director of Operations in the Clinical and Quality Partners team. He joined PCDC in 2003 as a project coordinator, supporting primary care practices to improve clinical outcomes.

Read More

Catherine Jones, Director of Grants

Phone: 212-437-3918Email: cjones@pcdc.org

Catherine Jones is the Director of Grants in the Clinical and Quality Partners team. She joined PCDC in 2020 to grow and drive grant fundraising strategies and resource development for the organization.

Read More

Judy Lipshutz, MSW, RN, Senior Program Manager

Phone: 212-437-3912Email: jlipshutz@pcdc.org

Judy Lipshutz is a Senior Program Manager in the Clinical and Quality Partners team; she joined PCDC in 2017 to support providers’ efforts to integrate sexual and reproductive health, HIV, and STI prevention into primary care services. 

Read More

Maia Bhirud Morse, MPH, CPC, Senior Program Manager

Phone: 212-437-3913Email: mmorse@pcdc.org

Maia Bhirud Morse is a Senior Program Manager in the Clinical and Quality Partners team; she joined PCDC in 2012 to grow the organization’s focus on practice operations, school-based health, and medical coding for quality.

Read More

Kristin Potterbusch, MPH, Senior Program Manager

Phone: 202-788-2526Email: kpotterbusch@pcdc.org

Kristin Potterbusch is a Senior Program Manager in the Clinical and Quality Partners team. She joined PCDC in 2019 as program director to lead and grow a three-year Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) program for building the capacity and sustainability of Ryan White funded HIV/AIDS service providers across the country.

Read More

Yael S. Lipton, MPH, MCHES, Training and Curriculum Development Specialist

Phone: 212-437-3949Email: ylipton@pcdc.org

Yael Lipton is a Training and Curriculum Development Specialist in the Clinical and Quality Partners team. She joined PCDC in 2016 to expand the organization’s training capacities in sexual and reproductive health, care coordination, motivational interviewing, patient-centered care, and health literacy.

Read More

Nicki Andrews, MPH, Senior Project Manager

Phone: 212-437-3930Email: nandrews@pcdc.org

Nicki Andrews is a Senior Project Manager in the Clinical and Quality Partners team; she joined PCDC in 2017 focused on practice transformation through coaching for Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH) accreditation, project management training, and telehealth adoption.

Read More

Amy G. Breyer, LCSW, CPC-A, Senior Program Manager

Phone: 212-437-3964Email: agoodman@pcdc.org

Amy G. Breyer is a Senior Program Manager in the Clinical and Quality Partners team; she joined PCDC in 2015 to grow the organization’s focus on practice operations, team-based care, and electronic health record (EHR) use.

Read More

Brandon A. Harrison, Senior Project Manager

Phone: 212-437-3954Email: bharrison@pcdc.org

Brandon A. Harrison is a Senior Project Manager in the Clinical and Quality Partners team; he joined PCDC in 2016 to expand the HIV prevention and treatment portfolio to include Pre-Exposure Prophylaxis (PrEP) programs and training.

Read More

Oscar Marquez, M.Ed., Senior Program Manager and Project Director

Phone: 212-437-3921Email: omarquez@pcdc.org

Oscar Marquez is a Senior Program Manager in the Clinical and Quality Partners team; he joined PCDC in 2017 to expand the CDC-funded Capacity Building Assistance (CBA) program.

Read More

Anuja Solanki, Senior Project Manager

Phone: 212-437-3965Email: asolanki@pcdc.org

Anuja Solanki is a Senior Project Manager in the Clinical and Quality Partners team. She joined PCDC in 2017 to support primary care practice transformation through coaching for Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH) Recognition; quality improvement and data reporting; and electronic medical record (EMR) utilization and optimization.

Read More

Chaim Shmulewitz, Senior Project Manager

Phone: 212-437-3960Email: cshmulewitz@pcdc.org

Chaim Shmulewitz is a Senior Project Manager in the Clinical and Quality Partners team; he joined PCDC in 2015 as a project coordinator to assist with operations across the unit.

Read More

Kimberly Mirabella, CPC-A, PCMH CCE, Senior Project Coordinator

Phone: 212-437-3931Email: kmirabella@pcdc.org

Kimberly Mirabella is a Senior Project Coordinator in the Clinical and Quality Partners team. She joined PCDC in 2006 as an administrative assistant and developed a passion for PCDC’s health care focus. 

Read More

Michael Bell, Project Coordinator

Phone: 212-437-3948Email: mbell@pcdc.org

Michael Bell is a Project Coordinator in the Clinical and Quality Partners team. He joined PCDC in 2017 to support the organization’s internal operations. Prior to PCDC, Mike worked with Star Gas, a utilities company, on reporting and analytics for maintaining accurate resource inventories. 

Read More


Capital Investment

Dana Reed, Managing Director

Phone: 212-437-3920Email: dreed@pcdc.org

Dana Reed joins PCDC as Managing Director of the Capital Investment team.

Read More

William O’Brien, Chief Lending Officer

Phone: 212-437-3950Email: wobrien@pcdc.org

In 2011, Bill O’Brien joined PCDC as the Chief Lending Officer, responsible for managing the Capital Investment team’s efforts to help providers expand and transform their practices through traditional and structured financing.

Read More

Gita Rao, Chief Credit Officer

Phone: 212-437-3959Email: grao@pcdc.org

Since joining PCDC in 2015, Gita Rao has served as Chief Credit Officer, primarily responsible for working with her colleagues to originate debt and New Markets Tax Credit (NMTC) investments in community health care providers and performing outreach and ongoing relationship management with health care providers through the term of the investment.

Read More

Nancy B. Lager, MPH, MSUP, Senior Director

Phone: 212-437-3922Email: nlager@pcdc.org

Since joining PCDC in 1999, Nancy has advised health centers nationwide on project development and financing, underwriting loans to promote all stages of facility development.

Read More

Richard Reynoso, Portfolio Management Director

Phone: 212-437-3919Email: rreynoso@pcdc.org

Richard Reynoso is Portfolio Management Director for the Primary Care Development Corporation (PCDC).

Read More

Eleanor Beaber, Senior Loan Officer

Phone: 212-437-3909Email: ebeaber@pcdc.org

Eleanor joins PCDC as the Senior Loan Officer. She is an experienced social impact investment and healthcare leader.

Read More

Michaele Evans, Loan Officer

Phone: 213-262-3512Email: mevans@pcdc.org

Joining PCDC in 2014, Michaele Evans serves as a Loan Officer on the Capital Investment team, where she underwrites loans and NMTC transactions.

Read More

Robert McDermott, Senior Loan Portfolio Manager

Phone: 212-437-3934Email: rmcdermott@pcdc.org

Robert McDermott joined PCDC in 2017 and serves as the Senior Loan Portfolio Manager on the Capital Investment team. Robert is responsible for the day-to-day management of PCDC’s loan portfolio.

Read More

Tom Dolan, Manager, New Markets Tax Credits

Phone: 212-437-3915Email: tdolan@pcdc.org

Tom Dolan joins the Primary Care Development Corporation as the Manager of New Markets Tax Credits (NMTC). Tom is an industry leader in NMTC, community development, and real estate finance.

Read More

Thearada Namcharoen, Analyst

Phone: 212-437-3966Email: tnamcharoen@pcdc.org

Thearada (Teddy) Namcharoen serves as an Analyst for the Capital Investment team, where she is responsible for leading analytics for financial statements and portfolio management.

Read More

Tiffany Lopez, Loan Associate

Phone: 212-437-3971Email: tlopez@pcdc.org

Tiffany Lopez joined PCDC in 2021 as a Loan Associate on the Capital Investment Team. In her role Tiffany assists the lending team in working with community health centers, underwriting projects, identifying investment opportunities and closing investments.

Read More

Meredith Steinman, Program Coordinator

Phone: 212-437-3958Email: msteinman@pcdc.org

Meredith Steinman provides overall project management and administrative support to the Capital Investments team.

Read More

Laurie Garrett, Underwriter

Phone: 212-437-3908Email: lgarrett@pcdc.org

Laurie is the Underwriter for PCDC's Capital Investment team. She has extensive experience in community development finance, having recently completed 15 years as Senior Lender and Director of Special Initiatives at IFF.

Read More


Strategy and Public Affairs

Cynthia Summers, DrPH, MPH, Managing Director

Phone: 212-437-3933Email: csummers@pcdc.org

Dr. Cynthia Summers joins PCDC as the Managing Director of Strategy & Public Affairs, where she provides vision for and oversight of communications, policy & advocacy, and evaluation & analytics.

Read More

Jordan Goldberg, J.D., Director of Policy

Phone: 212-437-3947Email: jgoldberg@pcdc.org

Jordan Goldberg joined PCDC as the Director of Policy after more than a dozen years leading policy at national organizations that advance reproductive health access and promote health equity.

Read More

Maura Harris, MPH, Senior Policy Manager

Phone: 212-437-3907Email: mharris@pcdc.org

Maura Harris (she/her/hers) serves as PCDC’s Senior Policy Manager, working closely with senior staff to manage and expand PCDC’s local, state, and federal policy efforts.

Read More

Naomi Abraham, CDC PHAP Policy Fellow

Email: nabraham@pcdc.org

Naomi Abraham is Primary Care Development Corporation (PCDC)’s CDC Public Health Associate Program (PHAP) policy fellow. She works in PCDC’s Advocacy and Communications department on policy issues relating to primary care access and health equity.

Read More

Mary M. Ford, MS, Director, Evaluation and Analytics

Phone: 212-437-3942Email: mford@pcdc.org

Mary joined PCDC in 2017 as the Director of Evaluation and Analytics, building and leading the unit in evaluating the impact of PCDC’s work and conducting research on primary care access.

Read More

Angela Allard, MPH, Evaluations and Analytics Manager

Phone: 212-437-3936Email: aallard@pcdc.org

Angela joined PCDC’s Evaluation and Analytics team to support the design of program evaluation and data management resources across PCDC’s units, make PCDC’s data understandable and actionable, and perform analyses on primary care across the U.S.

Read More

Aja-Maree Smith, CDC PHAP Evaluation and Analytics Fellow

Phone: 212-437-3923Email: asmith@pcdc.org

Aja-Maree Smith is PCDC’s CDC Public Health Associate Program (PHAP) Evaluation and Analytics Fellow. She works in PCDC’s Strategy and Public Affairs Department supporting enterprise-wise impact evaluation and primary care access analytics for PCDC’s target markets.

Read More

Hannah Huntt, Director of Communications

Phone: 212-437-3928Email: hhuntt@pcdc.org

Hannah Huntt is the Director of Communications. She joined PCDC in 2021 to amplify the work and mission of PCDC and position the organization as a leader in the CDFI and primary care communities.

Read More

Jonathan Yan, Communications Manager

Phone: 212-437-3929Email: jyan@pcdc.org

Jonathan Yan (he/him/his) joins PCDC as Communications Manager to help expand the organization’s strategic marketing communications and media relations efforts. Jonathan brings over nine years of marketing and communications experience.

Read More


Finance and Administration

Dan Lehman, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Phone: 212-437-3927Email: dlehman@pcdc.org

Dan joined PCDC in May, 2021 and serves as Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer.

Read More

Jae Leung, Senior Director of Finance

Phone: 212-437-3940Email: jleung@pcdc.org

Jae joined PCDC in 2006, and has extensive nonprofit accounting and financial management experience. As Senior Director of Finance, Jae oversees PCDC’s finance department including implementation of policies, procedures, and controls; preparation of budgets, financial statements, and operating reports; and managing government contracts and grants.

Read More

Amy Barnett, Director of Administration

Phone: 212-437-3914Email: abarnett@pcdc.org

Amy is responsible for ensuring that PCDC is operating efficiently and effectively; setting strategic human resource and administrative direction; and supporting and sustaining a progressive, dynamic, collaborative, and team-spirited organizational culture.

Read More

Robin L. Robin, Director of Human Resources

Phone: 212-437-3951 Email: rrobin@pcdc.org

Robin L. Robin joins PCDC as Director of Human Resources. Robin is an HR professional consultant with 30+ yrs experience in HR, IT and Nonprofit Management.

Read More

Natalie Mitchell, Senior Accountant

Phone: 212-437-3953Email: nmitchell@pcdc.org

Natalie joined PCDC in May 2014, and brings with her more than 13 years of nonprofit and corporate accounting experience. She provides loan servicing and audit preparation for PCDC’s New Market Tax Credit program and loan portfolio.

Read More

Gabriel Estevez, Accountant

Phone: 212-437-3975Email: gestevez@pcdc.org

Gabriel manages the day-to-day accounting work for PCDC including accounts payable, expense reports, AMEX reconciliations, credit cards processing, accounts receivable, and other accounting assignments.

Read More

Lemuel Richards, Accountant

Phone: 212-437-3924Email: lrichards@pcdc.org

Lemuel joined PCDC's finance team in February 2015 and brings eight years of nonprofit accounting experience. He is responsible for accounts payable, accounts receivable, payroll, and general accounting support.

Read More

Susana Vasquez-Lopez, Office Manager

Phone: 212-437-3957Email: svasquezlopez@pcdc.org

Susana joined PCDC in August 2018 and works as the Office Manager. She is responsible for providing IT support, general administrative matters, and facilities management.

Read More