Board of Directors

Board Officers

Daniel T. McGowan, MS Board Chairman Chairman, Hygea Health Holdings, LLC

Paloma Hernandez, MA, MPH Vice Chair President & CEO, Urban Health Plan, Inc.

Maura Clark Vice Chair Former President, Direct Energy Business

Donald L. Ashkenase, MHA Secretary Special Advisor to the President, Montefiore Medical Center


Board Members

Mary Bassett, MD, MPH Commissioner, New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene ex-officio

James F. Crystal Executive Vice President, Crystal & Company

Daniel Dey CEO, Northern Oswego County Health Services

Warria A. Esmond, MD Medical Director, Settlement Health

David A. Gould, PhD Former Senior Vice President for Program, United Hospital Fund

L. Nathan "Nate" Hare Executive Director, Community Action Organization of Erie County

Gary Jacobs, MPA Managing Director, Health Industries Advisory Practice, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Mark Jeziorski, ME MBA President, Sophical Solutions

David Manko Partner, Rivkin Radler, Attorneys at Law

Melissa Mark-Viverito, MPA Speaker, New York City Council ex-officio

Steven Newmark, JD, MPA Senior Health Policy Advisor and Counsel, Deputy Mayor for Health and Human Services ex-officio

Daniel Nissenbaum Managing Director, Urban Investment Group, Goldman Sachs

Carol Raphael, MPA Senior Advisor, Manatt Health Solutions

Ruth Salzman, MBA CEO, Russell Berrie Foundation

Carolyn Tain Former Senior Director, Public Finance and Healthcare, Fitch Ratings

Yvette Teofan, JD Former Partner, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton